The Team ofSteyr 2030


TIC Steyr GmbH is the promoter of the Open Innovation Process Steyr 2030.


Steyr 2030 is funded by the Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology, the Economic resort of the state of Upper Austria, the city of Steyr and the supporting sponsors. 

We are grateful to  Steyr Motors GmbH, Kappa Filter Systems GmbH, SKF Österreich AG, Hypo OÖ, ZF Steyr Präzesionstechnik GmbH, SLR Gußwerk BetriebsGmbH, Wiener Städtische


The Open Innovation Process has been accompanied by a Supervision Board since its conception. This Supervision Board includes experts, who support the process, evaluate ideas and participate in the development.

The contributions are edited and moderated by a team of employees of the TIC and external experts:

  • Walter Ortner
  • Angelika Hofer
  • Christian Kreil
  • Claudia Stollmayr